Category: WMS News

Bendigo Bank Community Corner

The Seagulls have always enjoyed unwavering support from our faithful fans and community, and through these tough times we need to stick together more than ever. The Bendigo Bank Community Corner and the Seagulls will be profiling businesses, partners and people each week to help support them now and into the future.

If you would like to be involved, please get in touch via

With over 25 years experience in professional cleaning services, City Property Services offer quality-assured yet affordable commercial cleaning. The cleaning agency employs over 200 accredited, professional cleaners across Australia and can tailor their services to match all kinds of cleaning contracts regardless of size or industry.

City Property Services deliver their operation on a nationwide scale, while still maintaining the benefits of a dedicated, family owned business.

They have numerous accreditations making them one of the few quality assured, environmentally sustainable and triple certified cleaning companies in Australia. An unwavering commitment to their clients, staff and their standard of excellence is crucial to maintaining our impeccable reputation.

Contact City Property Services today!
Phone: 1300 630 636

Bendigo Bank – Wynnum Manly Community Bank Branch

Bendigo Bank Wynnum Manly Community Bank are a trusted partner to the Seagulls. If you or your family need any financial advice, drop into the branch for a chat or give them a call. As a full service bank they are here to support the community through this time.

Branch Address: A2/63 Bay Terrace, Wynnum QLD 4178

Call: 07 3893 0286


Local junior Reece Hoffman to make NRL debut

Seagulls Academy graduate and local junior Reece Hoffman will make his NRL debut for the Wests Tigers tonight.

The Bayside local played for both Wynnum Juniors and Redlands Juniors and attended Alexandra Hills State High School.

Hoffman has come up through the grades in the Seagulls Academy, playing Cyril Connell Cup, Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup and Hastings Deering Colts, before making his Intrust Super Cup debut in Round 22 of the 2019 season.

A powerfully built centre, Hoffman’s rise is a testament to his hard work and dedication after being overlooked for representative squads as a youth until he made the Queensland Under 18s last year.

Seagulls Academy Manager Glen Dreger is incredibly proud of Hoffman and like a lot of people on the Bayside, will be excitedly watching him play against the Rabbitohs tonight.

“Reece is a very dedicated young man who gave himself every chance to play in the NRL through his great work ethic and attitude.

The fact that he has pushed himself to earn a debut at only 19 years old shows how much effort he has put in and the trust that Michael Maguire has in him.

Everyone at the Seagulls will be watching tonight and cheering on one of our own.”

TFH Powerplay Round 22

It didn't take long for Reece Hoffman to open up his try scoring account for the Seagulls on debut!

Posted by Wynnum Manly Seagulls on Monday, 26 August 2019
Reece Hoffman scores in his Intrust Super Cup debut.