Round 1 Finally Arrives

Round 1 of the Hostplus Cup and BMD Premiership has finally arrived for the 2023 season.

The BMD Wynnum Manly Seagulls have the honour of hosting the first game on Saturday at home in both competitions, where we will face the Mackay Cutters.

In a huge day of football at BMD Kougari Oval, Seagulls fans will see 5 games take place across the day, with our McDonalds Academy teams taking on the Tweed Seagulls in the morning.

This Round 1 fixture will be presented by our Premier Partner, Place Estate Agents Gumdale and Manly. Keep an eye out for the Place army around BMD Kougari Oval – they are your one-stop-shop for anything real estate related.

Gameday details: 
8:30am – Gates Open
9:10am – U16s Cyril Connell Challenge
10:30am – U18s Mal Meninga Cup
12:00pm – U19s Harvey Norman Women
1:20pm – BMD Premiership Women
3:00pm – Hostplus Cup

Check out our Round 1 Team Lists below:

Hostplus Cup Team List
1. Matt Milson
2. Gideon Gela Mosby
3. Delouise Hoeter
4. Deine Mariner
5. Josh Simm
6. Josh Rogers
7. Brendan O’Hagan (c)
8. Cooper Page Wilson
9. Tyson Smoothy
10. Darius Farmer
11. Kitron Laka
12. Brendan Frei
13. Shalom O’Ofou
14. Tony Pellow
15. Jack Martin
16. Luke Gale
17. Bailey Hartwig
18. Jack Croft
19. Caius Faatili
20. Kyle Foxwell

BMD Premiership Team List
1. Julia Robinson
2. Emily Bass
3. Kim Hunt
4. Felila Kia
5. Karina Brown
6. Ellie Williamson
7. Layne Bennett
8. Indee Brown
9. Patrice Chambers (c)
10. Jayda Lofipo
11. Toni Hunt
12. Shaylee Bent
13. Rease Casey
14. Lily Green
15. Nirada Phonsaya
16. Demi Butler
17. Sarai Pule
18. Shaniah Power
19. Kennedy Harrison-Vahua