Team List Tuesday: Brideson names five new Seagulls for Round 1

By Seagulls Media

Adam Brideson has named five players to make their club debuts for the BMD Wynnum Manly Seagulls this Saturday in Round 1 of the Intrust Super Cup.

Jesse Arthars, Jack Campagnolo, TC Robati, Issac Luke and Luke Bateman will run out in the red and green for the first time against the Papua New Guinea Hunters at Bycroft Oval on the Gold Coast.

Arthars did not trial with the Seagulls as he was on duty with the Broncos, but will be looking to impress both his new team mates as well as Brisbane head coach Kevin Walters.

With 286 first grade games under his belt, as well as 37 tests for New Zealand, decorated NRL star Luke will make his Intrust Super Cup debut off the bench.

Campagnolo will start at five-eighth and former Canberra Raiders’ star Bateman will come off the interchange.

19-year-old Robati will start in the second row after strong performances during the trials.

1. Jesse Arthars
2. Ed Burns
3. Delouise Hoeter
4. Junior Pauga
5. Richie Kennar
6. Jack Campagnolo
7. Sam Scarlett
8. Aaron Rockley
9. Jayden Berrell
10. Max Elliott
11. Matiu Love-Henry
12. TC Robati
13. Keenan Palasia


14. Issac Luke
15. Luke Bateman
16. Lachlan Lee
17. Lucky Ta’avale
18. Tristan Hope