Team List Tuesday – Round 14

By Seagulls Media

Adam Brideson is sticking with his new look line-up who got the job done in Mackay.

Following the disappointing result at home against Easts, Brideson made a sweep of changes to bring some new energy into the side.

Daniel Ogden was moved to fullback, Mitch Cronin to centre, Edward Burns to the wing, Patrick Templeman started in the halves, Jayden Berrell was brought in at halfback, Salesi Funaki returned on the left edge and Kalolo Saitaua made his Seagulls’ Intrust Super Cup debut at hooker on the bench.

Alex Barr and Max Elliott were promoted to the starting side and Mitch Frei placed on the bench.

Shaun Nona, Michael Dobson and Stedman Lefau were dropped from the 17.

Dobson has been suffering from a knee injury and underwent surgery this week. He is due to return in 4-6 weeks.

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

  1. Daniel Ogden
  2. Peter Gubb
  3. Mitch Cronin
  4. Delouise Hoeter
  5. Edward Burns
  6. Patrick Templeman
  7. Jayden Berrell
  8. Alex Barr
  9. Mitchell Moore
  10. Max Elliott
  11. Salesi Funaki
  12. Atelea Vea
  13. Patrick Carrigan


  1. Kalolo Saitaua
  2. Mitch Frei (c)
  3. Lachlan Lee
  4. Keenan Palasia

Coach Adam Brideson