Team List Tuesday – Round 17

By Seagulls Media

Michael Dobson and Shaun Nona return to the halves in this weekend’s Indigenous Recognition match against the Tweed Heads Seagulls on North Stradbroke Island.

Dobson is scheduled to make his comeback from a knee injury and Nona is eligible for selection following a two week suspension.

2016 Colts premiership winning fullback Tumoana Halkyard will make his Intrust Super Cup debut on the wing.

Adam Tuimavave-Gerrard and Junior Pita are rewarded for form in BRL A Grade with berths in the top 17.

Atelea Vea will miss the next two weeks with suspension and Patrick Carrigan is ineligible to play due to his selection in the Queensland Under 20s Origin match.

Salesi Funaki and Peter Gubb drop out of the side.

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

  1. Patrick Templeman
  2. Tumoana Halkyard
  3. Edward Burns
  4. Delouise Hoeter
  5. Daniel Ogden
  6. Shaun Nona
  7. Michael Dobson
  8. Stedman Lefau
  9. Mitch Cronin
  10. Keenan Palasia
  11. Alex Barr
  12. Adam Tuimavave-Gerrard
  13. Max Elliott


  1. Kalolo Saitaua
  2. Mitch Frei (c)
  3. Junior Pita
  4. Lachlan Lee
  5. Jack Goodsell

Coach Adam Brideson

Full club team lists can be found here: