Team List Tuesday – Round 8

By Seagulls Media

Injury has forced Adam Brideson to make some changes to his team for the Round 8 trip to Rockhampton.

Salesi Funaki (shoulder) and Keenan Palasia (knee) both suffered injuries in the loss to the Bears and face 4-6 weeks on the sideline. Jeriah Goodrich (knee) also will need to wait another week before returning to the field.

Former Bulldogs’ front rower Lachlan Lee is set to make his Intrust Super Cup debut in the Red and Green.

Shaun Nona was a late replacement for Aaron Booth and has retained his spot in the run-on side. Booth is sidelined for an indefinite period with a back injury.

Payne Haas has been named on an extended Brisbane Broncos bench.

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

  1. Patrick Templeman
  2. Peter Gubb
  3. Edward Burns
  4. Delouise Hoeter
  5. Daniel Ogden
  6. Shaun Nona
  7. Michael Dobson
  8. Junior Pita
  9. Mitch Cronin
  10. Stedman Lefau
  11. Patrick Carrigan
  12. Atelea Vea
  13. Mitchell Frei (c)


  1. Mitchell Moore
  2. Max Elliott
  3. Lachlan Lee
  4. Alex Barr

Coach Adam Brideson