Time to Reflect on Seagulls History

On the eve of the Seagulls Presentation Gala, the club is reminded of the greats that have their name in the history books at Wynnum Manly.

Seagulls legends such as Gene Miles (1982), Wally Lewis (1986), Ron Troutman (1996), Adam Brideson (2008/09), Jake Granville (2014) and Jayden Berrell (2021) have previously won the Player of the Year for the club.

The Seagulls forever website, proudly presented by our Principal Partner BMD, is full of information on the history of the Seagulls over the years. Everything from award winners to representative honours, famous stories to Premiership wins, are on display across the website.

Some new names will join the Seagulls history books tomorrow night, including our first ever BMD Premiership Player of the Year and Players’ Player recipients.

View some of the Seagulls biggest individual award winners of the past here: Seagulls Forever