Gulls Fans Vote John Te Reo and Mitchell Dodds

The 2011 and 2012 Premiership winning team are heavily featured in the fans’ Team of the Decade – with John Te Reo and Mitchell Dodds taking up the Second Row spots.

Gulls’ fans will never forget the match-winning display by Te Reo in the 2012 Grand Final, where he tore the Redcliffe defence to shreds with his skill and footwork, setting up two crucial tries.

Affectionately known as ‘John John’, Te Reo is a testimonial player for Wynnum, fan favourite with his infamous ‘Chook Pen Spike’ post-try celebration and Intrust Super Cup legend with 203 games.

Local junior Dodds went to Iona College, came through the grades at Capalaba Warriors and developed into a two-time Intrust Super Cup premiership winner and NRL Grand Final player.

The hard-hitting middle forward/back rower dealt with a number of injuries in his career and it is testament to his perseverance and love for the game that he kept working his way back, playing 76 NRL games for the Brisbane Broncos including the 2015 NRL Grand Final.

Would you like to support the Seagulls now and forever – see your options for supporting your Club this year.