Seagulls release BRL player affiliations

2020 will see the BMD Wynnum Manly Seagulls align with two BRL clubs to support the Intrust Super Cup side this season. 

Wynnum Juniors and Beenleigh Pride will play an important part in the overall Seagulls setup and players from the senior squad have been designated to either affiliate club.

The Wynnum Manly Seagulls will have teams in the Intrust Super Cup, Hastings Deering Colts (U20s) and Austwide Bank Mal Meninga Cup (U18s), all supported by Wynnum Juniors and Beenleigh Pride.

The Brisbane BRL competition has expanded in 2020 to 10 teams, with the Intrust Super Cup clubs withdrawing as direct participants.

Seagulls CEO Hanan Laban believes the new model will be a positive step for the club.

“The new BRL A-Grade model will provide more opportunities and a clearer pathway for local and community players to play Intrust Super Cup.

We are very excited to partner with the Wynnum Juniors and Beenleigh Pride – two clubs who share our values in player development and passion for rugby league.”

A pre-season tournament starts next weekend (14 March) with the season proper commencing just before Easter.

Wynnum Juniors Affilated Players Beenleigh Pride Affilated Players
Alex Barr Aaron Rockley
Lachlan Maranta Clayton Mack
Francis Tualau Pat Templeman
Junior Pauga Delouise Hoeter
Kalolo Saitaua Lloyd Perrett
Lachlan Lee Edward Burns
Shannon Gardiner Matiu Love-Henry
Max Elliot Mitchell Cronin
Kauri Aupouri Sam Scarlett
James Robinson Lachlan Perry
Ryan O’keefe Dredin Sorensen
Tristan Hope Jordan Drew
Nofoasa Malutoa Lucky Ta’avale
Brody Tamurua Toni Tupouniua
Kobi Hookey
Under 20s Players Under 20s Players
James Kedding Dylan Brassel
Tyrees Wilson Alec McDonald
Austin Mcdougall Colin Tui
Jamie Te -amo Rickie Wells
Jack Stafford David Butler
Chris Humpries Jackson Rohweder
Ethan Ticehurst Will Armstrong
Justin Smith Wyatt So’otaga
Dijuane Raivaru Atieli-Samual Pakalani
Connor Williams
Kobe Martin
Tyson Miller
Ben Farr
Tom Farr
Harrison Graham
Max Plath
Braden Whittaker