Team List Tuesday: Seagulls almost unchanged for Round 2

The Seagulls will face Tweed at Iona College in Round 2 of the Intrust Super Cup, with 16 of the 17 players that took the field last week, after Adam Brideson named his team this afternoon.

Injuries and illness saw a couple of last minute changes on Friday before Round 1, however Lucky Ta’avale returns this week and will come off the bench in jersey 17.

Sam Scarlett remains out of the lineup with a hamstring injury, which sees Kauri Aupouri-Puketapu retain the number 7 jumper.

Max Elliott (#13) and Keenan Palasia (#10) have swapped jerseys for Round 2 but will retain their position as starting middle forwards for the Gulls.

Tristan Hope has once again been named as 18th man, and the rest of Wynnum squad is unchanged.

The Seagulls faced off in February during the club’s second trial game, with Wynnum losing 28-36. However, with Brideson’s first choice squad nearly intact and the return of key players from Broncos duties, Tweed will face a different side for the full 80 minutes.

1. Jesse Arthars
2. Ed Burns
3. Delouise Hoeter
4. Junior Pauga
5. Richie Kennar
6. Jack Campagnolo
7. Kauri Aupouri-Puketapu
8. Aaron Rockley
9. Jayden Berrell
10. Keenan Palasia
11. Matiu Love-Henry
12. TC Robati
13. Max Elliott


14. Issac Luke
15. Luke Bateman
16. Lachlan Lee
17. Lucky Ta’avale
18. Tristan Hope